

GOVERNMENT OF SINDH SERVICES, GENERAL ADMINISTRATION & COORDINATION DEPARTMENT

Karachi, dated the 4th August, 2022

NOTIFICATION

NO.SO CTC(SGA&CD)27(2)/2010: The Government of Sindh declares 8th & 9th August, 2022 (Monday & Tuesday) as Public Holidays throughout the Province of Sindh, on the occasion of Ashura (9th & 10th Moharram-ul-Haram 1444 A.H) for all offices, Autonomous, Semi-Autonomous Bodies, Corporations and Local Councils under the Administrative Control of Government of Sindh except essential services and departments and offices engaged in prevention and control of COVID-19 & rain emergency.

DR. MUHAMMAD SOHAIL RAJPUT CHIEF SECRETARY, SINDH

NO.SO CTC(SGA&CD)27(2)/2010

Karachi, dated 4th August, 2022

A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Secretary Establishment Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 2. The Chairman, Planning & Development Board Sindh, Karachi.
- 3. The Senior Member, Board of Revenue, (Sindh), Hyderabad (including all Members, Board of Revenue, Sindh).
- 4. The Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh.
- 5. The Registrar, High Court of Sindh, Karachi.
- 6. The Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.
- 7. The Chairman, Enquiries & Anti-Corruption Establishment, Karachi.
- 8. The Chairman, Chief Minister's Inspection Team, Karachi.
- 9. The Principal Secretary to Governor Sindh, Karachi.
- 10. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh, Karachi.
- 11. The Additional Chief Secretaries Government of Sindh (All).
- 12. The Chairman, Sindh Public Service Commission, Karachi.
- 13. The Chairman, Sindh Service Tribunal, Karachi.
- 14. The Administrative Secretaries (All) in Sindh.
- 15. The Inspector General of Police Sindh, Karachi.
- 16.The Section Officer (Min-II), Cabinet Secretariat, Cabinet Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with reference to its Circular No. 10-1/2021-Min-II, dated 17.12.2021.
- 17. The Commissioners/Deputy Commissioners (All) in Sindh.
- 18. The D.S Staff to Chief Minister, Sindh.
- 19. The D.S Staff to Chief Secretary, Sindh.
- 20. The Comptroller Sindh Government Printing Press, Karachi.
- 21. The P.S to Secretary (GA), SGA&CD Government of Sindh.
- 22. The P.S to Ministers/Advisors/Special Assistant to Chief Minister Sindh (All).

23. The Master File.

(MUHAMMAD FAROOQ SHAIKH) SECTION OFFICER (CTC)